JAMF company rebranding

jamf-user01
New Contributor

Hi all,

I am hoping someone can help me with a query regarding JAMF. I have been tasked with the rebranding of the company JAMF portal. We have about 500+ devices in JAMF and are going through a company name change. We want to rebrand all the current settings to the new company name, without impacting currently enrolled users.

I have never used JAMF, so I have very little knowledge of it. Is this possible? i.e changing the enrolment URL to the new company name and any other branding we might have set and not impact currently enrolled devices?

4 REPLIES 4

jtrant
Valued Contributor

You cannot change the Jamf Pro URL without breaking enrollments and MDM communication. Things like Self Service branding can be modified as needed but the URL is one of those things that should never change.

JustDeWon
Contributor III

You can most definitely change the URL with minimum impact to users.. Here's a discussion on the "how".. Depending on if you're in the cloud or on-prem, you would also have to create a .csr with the new url for your SSL cert(on-prem).

For Self-Service branding.. Here's documentation on how.. 

AJPinto
Honored Contributor II

Changing the URL is basically a new MDM server to managed devices. You will need to keep your old URL active and redirect it in DNS to your new URL.  Review the article below in relation to DNS redirect.

Migrating to Another Server - Technical Articles | Jamf

Keep the following in mind when migrating to another server:
  • To perform a migration, you must be able to point the existing internal and external DNS entries to the new host server. You can do this by changing the DNS entries or using the same IP address on the new host server.
    Warning: