10.10.4 is out

50 REPLIES 50

emily
Valued Contributor III
Valued Contributor III

Hello from 10.10.4. Goodbye discoveryd!

dgreening
Valued Contributor II

Now for the Combo and AutoDMG to update their profiles :)

mpermann
Valued Contributor II

10.10.4 Combo can be found here

dgreening
Valued Contributor II

Non combo is here

bradtchapman
Valued Contributor II

Combo Update: https://support.apple.com/kb/DL1820
Delta Update: https://support.apple.com/kb/DL1819

These links are not searchable yet; I had to increment the DL#### in the URL in order to find them.

Edit: goddammit, beaten by 9 minutes. :P

rmancera
New Contributor

What is the package called, so that it can be restricted? Is it more simple to just do a OSXUpd*?

Also what is the difference between Combo and Non.

Sorry guys newbie here...

bradtchapman
Valued Contributor II

A Combo updater includes all previous updates for the same major version, and can be applied to systems running any minor version of the same major version (10.10.0 ~ 10.10.3). The non-combo is also called a "delta" and can only be used to update from the previous version (10.10.3 -> 10.10.4 ONLY).

Best practice to avoid unexpected software updates is:
1) Managed machines should not have admin rights;
2) You should be redirecting the Macs to your in-house software update server.

What do you think is the harm in preventing users from installing this update?

Josh_Smith
Contributor III

The Combo Updater can be applied to any version of Yosemite (10.10.*) to bring it up to the current version.

The regular (non-combo) update just updates the previous point release to the current.....in this case 10.10.3 to 10.10.4.

Josh_Smith
Contributor III

oops too slow, what @bradtchapman said.

The updates are hefty:
1.9 GB for the Combo
1.0 GB for the regular update

dgreening
Valued Contributor II

"1) Managed machines should not have admin rights;"

Hahahahaha thats a good one! If only!

bradtchapman
Valued Contributor II