Seeking Recommendations for Overseas MacBook Deployment

ThomasAung
New Contributor

Hello! 

I am new to Jamf platform and my knowledge to Jamf administration is not enrich. I'd like to see the advises from experienced and excellent members of the Jamf Nation for the following case in my current company. 
I'd greatly appreciate any recommendations or insights or alternative solutions you might have regarding our situation.

We're working on implementing Jamf for our staff who are based overseas. To do this, we're considering providing MacBooks to them. However, we've run into a problem while trying to figure out how to deliver these MacBooks due to import restrictions and regulations in different countries. This obstacle is making it difficult to send MacBooks from Singapore to the destination countries.

As an alternative, we're exploring the idea of buying MacBooks directly from local IT vendors in those countries. These vendors shall handle everything from purchasing the MacBooks to setting them up with Jamf MDM and decommissioning them when needed. 

Thank you!!! 

7 REPLIES 7

cenforce
New Contributor III

Hey @ThomasAung ! Dealing with import restrictions can indeed be tricky. Your alternative approach of working with local IT vendors in each country seems like a smart move. It not only addresses the logistical challenges but also ensures a smoother process from purchasing to setup and decommissioning. Have you considered reaching out to Jamf support or community forums specific to those countries for more localized insights? Good luck with your implementation, and I hope the experienced Jamf folks here can provide you with some valuable advice! Cheers! 🍏

jamf man

ThomasAung
New Contributor

Hi @cenforce  Thanks for the input. 

Yup, we are also considering to deal with local IT vendors. Yet to reach out to community forums. 

moriahitadmin
New Contributor III

Hi @ThomasAung,