Need advice on how to install Acrobat DC pro via Jamf Pro

jonna1006
Contributor

I have tried to upload the Adobe template pkg to Jamf cloud, but for some reason, the upload is always stuck at 99% no matter how many times I have tried.

Is there any better way to deploy Adobe Acrobat DC here?

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

junjishimazaki
Valued Contributor

You can use Installomator to install Adobe CC Desktop and then the user will need to sign into their CC account and then install Adobe Acrobat Pro. Would that be ok?

View solution in original post

23 REPLIES 23

junjishimazaki
Valued Contributor

Hi, you can use the installomater script: https://github.com/Installomator/Installomator

Is it possible to show me how to work with Adobe Acrobat DC with this? I have no issue with other applications, and it seems Jamf Pro just will not let me upload the pkg to Jamf Cloud.

I am very new to Jamf Pro.

Really appreciate!!!

junjishimazaki
Valued Contributor

Which Adobe Acrobat do you need to install? The Reader or Pro?

Pro. So far, I have no luck to get DC pro installed.

junjishimazaki
Valued Contributor

You can use Installomator to install Adobe CC Desktop and then the user will need to sign into their CC account and then install Adobe Acrobat Pro. Would that be ok?

It works, thank you so much!!!

Does this work for Adobe Acrobat Reader DC for Mac? (Free/Non-Pro). The Customization Wizard is for Acrobat only.

junjishimazaki
Valued Contributor

Great, you're welcome. :-)

dbarry722
New Contributor III

Hi Folks. I'm in a similar situation. Have just taken delivery of 17 new iMac's and have updated them to Monterey. 

I've gone through the Installomator setup but unfortunately I can't get it to work properly as its failing with an as below

Cheers

This is the error I get:

[STEP 1 of 5]
Executing Policy Adobe Creative Cloud Desktop
[STEP 2 of 5]
Downloading https://euw2-jcds.services.jamfcloud.com//download/c2ab344b7658415fb66186729d023e7d/Creative%2BCloud......