Our company upgraded Netapp recently and it caused some of my Mac users while connected to a file share lose permission to files/folders. It was fine before they upgrade now the shared files have a red slash deny them access. After they unmount the remount it works. But this is a daily occurrence.
Netapp says "Solution
To workaround this behaviour, you can disable a feature called 'Preview' on the apple 'finder' application. Then the file can be overwritten as expected even from the finder!"
This is not a fix. Anyone else run into this and fix?