Hi,
I want to ask something about this issue.
I’ll describe the test I’m performing.
I have a macBook Pro enrolled with in Jamf Pro with Jamf connect. Authentication is done through MS Entra/Azure.
The first user, user A, that logins gets a prompt to enable Filevault. User A is now a filevault enabled user.
When restarting user A has to unlock the disk as expected.
User A is logging out and user B logs in. Now this user is also able to unlock the filevault encrypted disk.
User B is logging out and user A logs in again. User A shuts downs the macBook.
And now comes the issue I’m facing. When restarting the macBook user B needs to unlock the disk. The name of user B is pre-filled and you have to enter B’s password. When pressing ‘option + enter’ you can choose for another user.
So I thought, maybe because user B is the last user that was enabled for Filevault this user shows up. Still strange but let’s give it a try with user C. So after user A or B logs in and logs out again I log in with user C. User C logs out, and again logging in with user A. Then shutting down the macBook and start it up. After the cool start, again, user B is filled in and had to unlock the disk.
What is happening here? Why does it always pre-fill the second user that had logged in to the machine? And how can I avoid this behaviour besides pressing ‘option + enter’?
Hope someone can help me out.
Regards,
