Cisco Anyconnect with Umbrella with Jamf Cloud

Jared-Grosser
New Contributor II

I see a number of post on here with help about setting up AnyConnect with an On-Prem-Server. I am new to Jamf, and am using the cloud DP. I cannot for the life of me, figure out how to get Cisco AnyConnect with Umbrella to install via Jamf. I tried doing a snapshot and that did not work, but I don't know why. I have worked with Cisco and at this time, they do not know how to support Jamf Cloud. Their instructions, I don't know how to make that work for the cloud. These are the instructions they sent me: Mass-Deployment-Using-JAMF-Casper-Suite 

I need help, please and thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

stevewood
Honored Contributor II
Honored Contributor II

There really isn't much of a difference between Jamf Pro being on-premise and Jamf Pro being cloud hosted. The process is the same: upload the installer package for Umbrella, add the script to Jamf Pro, create a policy to install the Umbrella package and add the script to the policy as a "Before" script. That's pretty much what that article is saying. You should not need to create a snapshot, just upload the PKG file to Jamf Pro and deploy.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

stevewood
Honored Contributor II
Honored Contributor II

There really isn't much of a difference between Jamf Pro being on-premise and Jamf Pro being cloud hosted. The process is the same: upload the installer package for Umbrella, add the script to Jamf Pro, create a policy to install the Umbrella package and add the script to the policy as a "Before" script. That's pretty much what that article is saying. You should not need to create a snapshot, just upload the PKG file to Jamf Pro and deploy.

How do I find, or where do I find the OrgInfo.plist they are talking about?

stevewood
Honored Contributor II
Honored Contributor II