Help with scripting/!

farranvi
New Contributor II

We currently use Forcepoint DLP.
We have the go ahead to mass remove it from our Macs.
If I push the uninstall command via JAMF remote, wepsvc --uninstall , it works.
Plugging this in as a script also seems to work: Tis is the command I can push:
sudo wepsvc –uninstall

this is what I have in my web script that says command not found:

!/bin/sh

!/bin/bash

/usr/local/sbin/wepsvc --uninstall

exit 0

Ive tried it without a file path and with a ./usr...

I’ve set up a Policy to run the script for any machines checking in, but it’s not working, the log says command not found.

I’m new with Jamf adopt too script savvy, can anyone shed some insight?

9 REPLIES 9

mm2270
Legendary Contributor III

Not sure if it was intentional or a copy/paste error, but you have 2 shebangs at the start of your script, #!/bin/sh and #!/bin/bash Pick one or the other. You don't need both.
Also please enclose scripts in posts with three backtick marks on top and bottom (like so ``` ) to make sure it retains script formatting.
As for the command not found error, I've run into this from time to time, and its usually because of the full path to the binary not being in the script, but you're saying you also see it when you include the full path, so that doesn't really explain it.

Edit: Meant to also ask, how was the script created? What application? Or was it written directly into the script editing window in the web UI? Sometimes the command not found error is due to bad formatting adding to the script from a text editor not intended for writing scripts.

ShaunRMiller83
Contributor III

This may not be the issue at all.. but is there any reason you have two shebangs?