Copying files users get auth dialog

llitz123
Contributor II

When users try to move file from read only directory to read-write directory on server volume, they get an auth dialog "Finder wants to make changes. Type your password to allow this". I talked to another admin and they said this is expected behavior and that the user needs to copy+paste the file...
I don't remember this being the case, yet maybe it's been this way all along and I've never noticed.
Anyone else have any insight?

0 REPLIES 0