How to install applications automatically while enrolling

AnilSirigiri
New Contributor

Hi ,

I am completely new to jamf.

I have a requirement where the few of the basic applications ( Chrome,office,and other apps) must install while enrolling the machine.How can i achive this ?

Thanks in advance

5 REPLIES 5

karthikeyan_mac
Valued Contributor

@AnilSirigiri Jamf has two options.

1. If you are enrolling with DEP, you can use "Enrollment Packages" in Prestage. This package has to be Signed distribution packages - https://docs.jamf.com/10.37.0/jamf-pro/documentation/Computer_PreStage_Enrollments.html
  2. Policies with Enrollment Complete Trigger. This will work with User Initiated enrollment as well.  - https://docs.jamf.com/10.38.0/jamf-pro/documentation/About_Policies.html

Thanks.

SCCM
Contributor III

Use option 2 from what @karthikeyan_mac suggested. Office products are quite large, and depending on your users broadband connection it could take a while to install. You ideally want the minmum apps you can get in there.

AnilSirigiri
New Contributor

Thanks you so much @karthikeyan_mac  @SCCM 

Thanks for all your time.

I will brief you bit more about our environment and see if you can help me out.

We are having user initiated enrollement and I can see Jamf connect was added in prestage enrollment.

While Mac is enrolling I can see the essentials softwares are installing and now I want to add few other softwares to that list so That those softwares will also get install.

I do checked s/w deployment policies (office deployment policy) where  the execution trigger is not set to “ enrolment complete “ but still its Installing while enrolling and the same happening for other policies as well (Not set to enrollment complete)

How is this happening ?

My understanding is that some scripts are running  automatically to install these software policies while enrolling

But not able to see where they are added and how I can make the changes.

SCCM
Contributor III