Installing Trendmicro Worry Free Business Anti Virus.

jgwatson
Contributor

I am trying to automate this process as much as possible for my Mac users but I am missing something from the final step. I am new to JAMF so here's what I have done so far.

1. Uploaded my unique package from Trendmicro via Casper Admin.
  2. Created a policy to cache the package to a user.
  3. Created a policy to install the cached package.
  4. The step I am missing (I think), is I need the program to open so it can do its thing (download preferences, virus definitions etc.) How do I do that step?

Any help is greatly received. Thanks

4 REPLIES 4

jhbush
Valued Contributor II

@jgwatson are you using the console or is this a standalone product. I use Trend Micro, but just CURL the installer down from the server. I use the script below to install it.

#!/bin/bash

#Switch to the /tmp directory
cd /tmp

#Download the Trend installer
curl -O -k https://your.server.here:4343/officescan/console/html/TMSM_HTML/ActiveUpdate/ClientInstall/tmsminstall.zip

#Unzip the installer
unzip tmsminstall.zip

#Install the Trend Software
installer -pkg /tmp/tmsminstall/tmsminstall.pkg -target /

#Clean up the folder
rm tmsminstall.zip
rm -rf /tmp/tmsminstall
rm com.trendmicro.tmsm.run.plist

exit 0

jhalvorson
Valued Contributor

There are more than a couple of versions of Trend av protection for Mac and a range of names.

I've deployed "Core Protection for Mac" (aka Trend CPM) and "Trend Micro Security (for Mac)" (aka TMSM, aka Office Scan), but not the Worry Free Business version.