JSS 9.1 "400 Error"

bajones
Contributor II

Yesterday I upgraded my JSS to 9.1 from 8.71 and everything appeared to upgrade fine, but now whenever I try to log in to the web interface I get a blank page with the title "400 Error" after entering my credentials. I have tried this in both Safari and Firefox. Computers are communicating with the JSS with the jamf binary just fine and Self Service still works, but I cannot access the web interface. I have only tried rebooting the server so far. Any particular areas where I should focus my troubleshooting?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

nessts
Valued Contributor II

I am by no means an expert and can only guess at your setup, but we were playing with our lab stuff yesterday and connecting to AD and ran into something very similar.
You should have a local admin account that is not dependent on LDAP right? Can you login with that?
if so, i would check your LDAP server connection, verify that your groups and group membership can be resolved.
and you may have to delete and re-add any network groups you have set for authentication. I was also making changes on one of the cluster servers and could not login to the primary server so i restarted tomcat and all was well after ensuring groups worked properly.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

nessts
Valued Contributor II

I am by no means an expert and can only guess at your setup, but we were playing with our lab stuff yesterday and connecting to AD and ran into something very similar.
You should have a local admin account that is not dependent on LDAP right? Can you login with that?
if so, i would check your LDAP server connection, verify that your groups and group membership can be resolved.
and you may have to delete and re-add any network groups you have set for authentication. I was also making changes on one of the cluster servers and could not login to the primary server so i restarted tomcat and all was well after ensuring groups worked properly.

bajones