Kerberos issues with bluecoat proxy

swaroopmj
New Contributor

I'm new to JSS and currently running v9.63. We have bluecoat proxies which run on version 6.2.15.

When I look into the ticketviewer I see that there is a valid kerberos ticket. I am able to use SMB with SSO. As soon as I login I see a proxy authentication prompt on my Mac. When I launch the browsers (Chrome, Safari) I get prompted again for the proxy authentication.

I ran pcap and see that kerberos errors "KRB5KDC_ERR_S_PRINCIPAL_UNKNOWN ". I verified the reverse PTR records of the proxy servers in the pac file and they all seem to resolve to a valid hostname. Only difference is multiple IPs resolving to the same hostname.

Does anyone encountered this issue before? Also, is there any known pitfalls of getting kerberos to work with bluecoat.

5 REPLIES 5

FritzsCorner
Contributor III

We have Kerberos up and running with Bluecoat in our shop. I can't tell you what version we are on, but I think it is a pretty current release (I will check with our Proxy Admin). In our environment though we are using WCCP to direct the clients on our network to the proxy and not using a PAC file.