Thousand Eyes - not registering

Kevin_K
New Contributor II

Firstly, apologies if this is the wrong place to ask this question. I am a recently new admin to macOS and using JAMF (6mos now). We are being tasked with deploying ThousandEyes to our mac environment and I am having some challenges getting the package to deploy and register itself properly. 

Manually installing the TE agent and using our company registration file works flawlessly. I can run a sudo "/Applications/ThousandEyes Endpoint Agent.app/Contents/MacOS/te-agent" --applyconfig "/Applications/ThousandEyes Endpoint Agent.app/installation-config.te-endpoint-agent" after running the .pkg and the agent shows up in our TE console within just a few minutes. However, all my attempts to add it to jamf and deploy the package are just outright failing. 

I've followed through this TE Thread with no luck. 

Attempts:

add .pkg directly to jamf, run script after to load the 'installation-config' - failed

using composer repackaged the .pkg with the 'installation-config' and added post install script in composer - failed

installed TE, then opened composer, added .app for TE as source, added 'installation-config', added post install script - failed

add .pkg directly to jamf and install it. then add the 'installation-config' to jamf as a package and try just running that by itself - failed.

All the above work in composer I did modify the permissions for the 'installation-config' file to match everything else there.