I'm not sure how the VPP content assignment should work for macOS.
On the iOS side, when the device is no longer in scope, app is removed immediately from the device.
However, on the macOS VPP contents stays on the computer even after it's no longer in scope. Is this how it's suppose to work?
I saw there is a 30 day grace period until the app is removed somewhere but I can't confirm if this is in fact the true statement.