I want to useapi of jamf to set the recovery lock, but it keeps reporting an error?sad

taochunhua
New Contributor II

I'm a school teacher, I recently got a new batch of m1 mac computers, I want to use "api/preview/mdm/commands" in the api of jamf to set the recovery lock, but I don't know why but it keeps reporting an error, the error is as follows, have you encountered the same problem?

curl -X POST "" -H "accept: application/json" -H "Authorization: Bearer eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiJ9.eyJhdXRoZW50aWNhdGVkLWFwcCI6IkdFTkVSSUMiLCJhdXRoZW50aWNhdGlvbi10eXBlIjoiSlNTIiwiZ3JvdXBzIjpbXSwic3ViamVjdC10eXBlIjoiSlNTX1VTRVJfSUQiLCJ0b2tlbi11dWlkIjoiMTgwODkwYTMtMGRmYy00YWM0LWJkNTItMmE0ZjZjYTUxOWEzIiwibGRhcC1zZXJ2ZXItaWQiOi0xLCJzdWIiOiIyIiwiZXhwIjoxNjY4MDc0ODAxfQ.Qn8KTQztpl55jdjB-gRIsvQ42wUoshG09OCSrVmwfms" -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d "{\"clientData\":[{\"managementId\":\"aaaaaaaa-3f1e-4b3a-a5b3-ca0cd7430937\"}],\"commandData\":{\"commandType\":\"ENABLE_LOST_MODE\"}}"

500Error:
Response body
Download
{
  "httpStatus": 500,
  "errors": [
    {
      "code": "SYSTEM_EXCEPTION",
      "description": "Unable to perform MDM operation",
      "id": "0",
      "field": null
    }
  ]
}
Response headers
 cache-control: no-cache, no-store, must-revalidate  content-type: application/json  date: Thu, 10 Nov 2022 09:43:30 GMT  expires: 0  server: Jamf Cloud Node  strict-transport-security: max-age=31536000; includeSubdomains;, max-age=31536000 ; includeSubDomains  x-frame-options: DENY  x-xss-protection: 1; mode=block 
1 REPLY 1

talkingmoose

I see at least a couple of issues with what you're trying to submit.

First, a POST shouldn't include a -H "accept: application/json" header. That's for receiving data not sending data. You do have a -H "Content-Type: application/json" header, which is good. You'll only ever include one or the other not both.

Second, I don't see a URL. Maybe you've left that out for brevity, but without it here, we can't be sure your curl command is correct.