Need to buy casper suite 8.6

niranjan_j
New Contributor

Hi,

I am a student i want to explore the casper suite 8.6, Do i get an option to evaluate the copy or do i need to purchase the same,Thanks

Niranjan

7 REPLIES 7

jhbush
Valued Contributor II

JAMF offers evaluation versions for companies and universities. You could always contact them and plead your case. You could always start with the basic concepts and try out Deploy Studio or PSU Blast which are both free. You could also try Munki which is another free alternative and would teach you many of same tenets used in the JAMF Casper Suite.

niranjan_j
New Contributor

What if an individual want to buy the software and how much does it cost?

donmontalvo
Esteemed Contributor III

I'm not sure what the policy is now but when I asked a few years ago there was a 100 seat minimum.

--
https://donmontalvo.com

mm2270
Legendary Contributor III

There's no actual minimum amount to purchase, but JAMF will strongly recommend that you have in the range of 100 or more Macs to manage. Anything lower and the cost per seat can be pretty high. The JumpStart is a requirement for OS X management, unless you are already a CCA, so that makes the cost go up a bit, making low seat count amounts not really worth it.
The Casper Suite is intended for organizations with a substantial amount of Macs and/or iOS devices to manage, not for individuals. But, contact sales and explain your case. They may be be willing to accommodate you with a trial version to explore for a few weeks.

Reinstedler
New Contributor

How much truth is there behind the possibility of bypassing JumpStart if you're a CCA?