NetSUS 3.0.2 unable to update dhcpd.conf

Vegim
New Contributor

Version: NetSUS 3.0.2 OS: RHEL 6.6 2.6.32-504.el6.x86_64

Problem: NetSUS web interface unable to update dhcpd.conf

1) I am unable to get NetSUS web interface to launch the NetBoot server by selecting "enable NetBoot" from webadmin > NetBoot Server > Enabled NetBoot (I've added a subnet).

It seems there are other posts of NetSUS DHCP not being friendly. Would appreciate some input on an ideal way to set this all up.

2) I have a master DHCP server on the network - am I able to add a subnet to it and forward requests using filename for PXE booting? I do this with cobbler and I'm familiar with building Linux machines this way.

Permissions on the file are

-rw-r--r--. 1 root root 0 Dec 1 16:10 dhcpd.conf

cat /var/log/messages.log