Push Proxy Certificate is not renewing

jamfquery
New Contributor

Hello, I am new to CasperSuite and JAMF world so any help is appreciated.

We recently migrated our JSS server from one Linux box to another. New instance was working but now I am seeing that our push proxy certificate is expired. I understand this should auto renew but that is not happening.Manually pressing the renew button also doesn't do anything.

Below is the error I see in server log. We still have the old instance of JSS server running so I can see that certificate is being renewed there correctly which makes me think issue has something to do with migration.

2016-01-12 14:08:23,787 [WARN ] [Tomcat-10 ] [PushProxySettingsHelper ] - Unable to fetch push token from JAMF Nation
2016-01-12 14:08:26,482 [ERROR] [Tomcat-2 ] [PushProxySettingsHelper ] - Unable to get authorization token from JAMF Nation
javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: sun.security.validator.ValidatorException: PKIX path building failed: sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException: unable to find valid certification path to requested target at sun.security.ssl.Alerts.getSSLException(Alerts.java:192) at sun.security.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.fatal(SSLSocketImpl.java:1949) at sun.security.ssl.Handshaker.fatalSE(Handshaker.java:302) at sun.security.ssl.Handshaker.fatalSE(Handshaker.java:296) at sun.security.ssl.ClientHandshaker.serverCertificate(ClientHandshaker.java:1509) at sun.security.ssl.ClientHandshaker.processMessage(ClientHandshaker.java:216) at sun.security.ssl.Handshaker.processLoop(Handshaker.java:979) at sun.security.ssl.Handshaker.process_record(Handshaker.java:914) at sun.security.ssl.SSLSocketImpl.readRecord(SSLSocketImpl.java:1062)

11 REPLIES 11

MbroCollAR
New Contributor

By any chance changed your JAMF password recently? Just had the same issue and the Proxy Cert renew requires the JAMF logon details to grab the certs from the JAMF Server.