Erase all contents and settings does exactly what it says, it's a full nuke.
With JAMF, if you do not delete the record of the wiped app, it will reinstall the apps already assigned to it. User data is not saved in JAMF. User settings are not saved in JAMF.
If you deleted the record in JAMF, the iPad will need to go through the enrollment process. No apps would automatically load (unless the device was part of a scope that included installs).