Re-Enrollment Script Errors unable to re-enroll MDM profiles.

CorpIT_eB
Contributor II

Hello JAMF Nation,

I had a script that was working when I assigned certain machines to the scope, I had pulled it from here: macOS 10.13.2 and "User Approved MDM enrollment"

Basically this script used to Re-Enroll the device with all current MDM profiles. At this point I notice that it's picking up the the rest of them but not the main MDM profile that is given to the machine during the first out of the box Enrollment.

This Script now gives me two ERRORs. I apologize guys I am NEW to the admin world for macs coming from the Windows side of things and it't been a very hard transition as well as HUGE learning curve.

#!/bin/sh
user=`/usr/bin/who | /usr/bin/awk '/console/{ print $1 }'`
adminneeded=`/usr/bin/dsmemberutil checkmembership -U "$user" -G admin`
DEPURL="https://companyname.jamfcloud.com"
DEPAssigned=`/usr/bin/profiles show -type enrollment | grep ConfigurationURL | cut -d '"' -f2`
OS=`/usr/bin/defaults read /System/Library/CoreServices/SystemVersion ProductVersion | awk '{print substr($1,1,5)}'`

#Temporarily Grant Admin Rights to Standard User for Enrollment
if [[ "$adminneeded" == *not* ]]; then
/usr/sbin/dseditgroup -o edit -a $user -t user admin
    if [[ "$OS" < "10.13" ]]; then
        /usr/local/jamf/bin/jamf removeMDMProfile
        /usr/local/jamf/bin/jamf enroll -invitation myJSSInvitationID && /usr/local/jamf/bin/jamf recon -endUsername $user
        /usr/local/jamf/bin/jamf mdm -userLevelMdm
        /usr/libexec/mdmclient dep nag
        /usr/sbin/dseditgroup -o edit -d $user -t user admin
    elif [[ "$DEPAssigned" == "$DEPURL" ]];then
        /usr/bin/profiles -N
    else
        /usr/local/jamf/bin/jamf enroll -invitation myJSSInvitationID && /usr/local/jamf/bin/jamf recon -endUsername $user
        /usr/bin/osascript -e 'tell application "Finder"
            activate