Site Administration rights question.

JeyT
New Contributor III

I was looking into setting up production sites in our Jamf Cloud instance and giving certain technicians admin rights, just for those sites. I am still new to Jamf so still trying to figure this out. My company has the corporate network and a production network which is completely segregated from each other with the production network not having internet access due to the client media being worked on. We are managing our CORP macs just fine with Jamf, but now want to expand MDM to the production macs. I understand we will need to open up some ports to the production network to communicate to our cloud instance and have APN working. We want to only allow techs from these business units full admin rights to their sites, but no access to other policies, smart groups, that were previously setup. I did setup these production sites on jamf, created user groups with site administration and added a test user to the group which has full rights to these production sites only. It looks good, as if its a new Jamf setup. My concern is do I need to restrict anything else for these users? They will be completely managing their sites, but I don't want them to be able to change anything to the Cloud setup itself. Should I be limiting their rights at all even thought its just for certain sites? Sorry so long. Appreciate any feedback.

2 REPLIES 2

MLBZ521
Contributor III