On School with Jamf Connect - 2 things: 1 LAPS integration, 2 pushing a cert for WiFi authentication

Shmary
New Contributor II

Hey All JS Friends - this is my first post. 

tl;dr background info

Over the scope of my time on this MDM (since Zuludesk...) I looked over my shoulder at Jamf Pro and wondered if we had made the correct choice (I was a total MDM newb and was taking information from a firehose). I knew that Jamf professional services supported best-practice engineer-assisted rollouts, but I "bit down and chewed on the low-budget choice and some learning as I went. Then Jamf purchased Zuludesk and voila I was now a Jamf customer. At a CITE conference Jamf session, I started asking about upgrading our School MDM to Pro to "use Jamf Connect." Instead, they helped us set up Pro services to review my MDM build and working conventions / set up Jamf Connect. 

end tl;dr

Fast forward to my issue:  

Deploying Jamf Connect using Azure IDP (which also enhances security with MFA) is easy (Jamf Connect App, Custom Profile, and Logo image are added to a macOS Device Group). 

-in our environment, I allow local fallback (until the next Azure password change) and allow a couple of local admin accounts local access...

I have found LAPS on Jamf Pro info, but nothing on school. (So instead of trying to figure out what in the Pro instructions I can use, then opening a ticket to see if a Jamf tech can help me get on track, I figured I'd give this forum a try!) It would be nice to have randomized admins in the field (but still makes me wonder how users can self-install apps from the Web, or if I'll have to create in-house packages for any one-offs...).