Adobe Creative Cloud Application

smithk
New Contributor II

Just wondering if anyone has tried to take an Adobe Creative Cloud Package or DMG and have it actually deploy consistently? I have been working with support on this for over 2 months now and cannot seem to find any better consistency then about 10% working. The fact that it does work as a package file on its own 100% of the time and that it does deploy and work 10% of the time makes me think it is not the package file. All other applications work fine. All use a local distribution share that is on a NAS. I have tried thru Http and forced over SMB. The package size is right around 20gb. I am being told there is not a limit to file size. Just curious to know if anyone else is having same issue or success with Adobe?

8 REPLIES 8

kowsar_ahmed
Contributor

Been deploying CC2017 globally to over 800 machines (both the Full Suite and Design suite). Our master collection is a little over 10GB, why is your one 20? Seems very excessive. Anyhow .pKG straight onto Casper admin and deployed after cache works fine however we found it was very inconsistent. We have reverted to using the installpkgfromscript.sh script. It will cache it to the machine and then instantly start installing. We deploy via HTTP and initially done a 'silent' install via recurring check-in so it works side by side on CC2015. Then had about 100 machines that kept failing and realised they needed to be serialised again with the latest serial number prior to installation, this reduced the number to 50 machines that kept failing. So we changed the trigger to install on logout for these and have now completed a worldwide rollout.

bpavlov
Honored Contributor