Adobe Reader DC FeatureLockdown

tyler_sparr
New Contributor

With the release of Adobe Reader DC and all its cloud integration, we decided to start looking more seriously at FeatureLockdown using /Library/Preferences/com.adobe.Reader.plist. The problem I'm having is that there are exactly two examples I can find out there and one of them doesn't really even apply to our environment. I'm by no means an XML expert, but I thought I was following the instructions pretty clearly. Can anyone help me out with why this XML file isn't working?

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd"> <plist version="1.0"> <dict> <key>DC</key> <dict> <key>FeatureLockdown</key> <dict> <key>bUpdater</key> <false/> <key>bAcroSuppressUpsell</key> <true/> <key>cServices</key> <dict> <key>bUpdater</key> <false/> <key>bToggleAdobeDocumentServices</key> <true/> <key>bToggleWebConnectors</key> <true/> <key>bDisableSharePointFeatures</key> <true/> <key>bAdobeSendPluginToggle</key> <true/> </dict> <key>cSharePoint</key> <dict> <key>bDisableSharePointFeatures</key> <true/> </dict> </dict> </dict> </dict>
14 REPLIES 14

agevans
New Contributor

I'm having similar trouble with the com.acrobat.pro.plist. Have you found anything that works? I can get the bUpdater key to disable application updates, but I can't get any other keys to work. I am particularly interested in "bToggleAdobeDocumentServices". We would like this "feature" removed in our environment.

Two things that I notice in your plist that could be causing trouble. 1. You do not have a closing </plist> at the end. Maybe that got cut when you copied the text?
2. Are you sure you are using the correct hive? I was having trouble trying to use the "DC" hive when I finally figured out that we are using the "2015" hive.
http://www.adobe.com/devnet-docs/acrobatetk/tools/AdminGuide/whatsnewdc.html