How to Enable Screen Sharing & Remote Login

CorpIT_eB
Contributor II

Hello JAMF Nation,

I am trying to remote into our machines using JAMF Remote but I get the errors. I am also a noob JAMF Admin and was wondering how the JAMF Nation was doing the following:

Enabling: Screen Sharing: Only these users: DOMAIN ADMINS - Computer settings: VNC viewers may control screen with password: $apassword

AND

Remote Login: Allow access for: Only these users: DOMAIN ADMINS

This would be extremely beneficial for Remote Controlling these machines that I am unable to do at the moment.

I am currently playing with the script JAMF has in the Scripts section of the forums but it's not working properly even after setting the correct variables.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

CorpIT_eB
Contributor II

I was able to scrap together something and adding different switches to the script supplied by @jared_f to achieve what I was looking for.

Enable remote management (full control) in Mojave??

Regards.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

JustDeWon
Contributor III

@CorpIT_eB for what OS?

tdclark
Contributor

Not trying to be non-helpful, but if you're a "noob Jamf Admin" maybe you should start with the admin guide. There might be some helpful information in there. Your description of what you're attempting to do leaves a lot of variables that can't be answered with a Go here do this type of answer. There is a ton of information here on Jamf Nation. Do some searching and use the Googlematron.

CorpIT_eB
Contributor II

@tdclark That's ok man there is always one person that will drop this obvious comment in all the forums I apologize that you are the guy. I have gone through the manuals and apart from sharing that SSH is manually enabled it does not however tell you that it does not enable screen sharing.