Install HomeBrew Cask application from Jamf Pro - error

AdamRea
New Contributor

Good evening all, I'm really new to Jamf, coding and forum posting, apologise if this is blindingly obvious or I've posted something i shouldn't.

My company has a policy to not allow staff to have admin rights. Some of our more technical users, data scientists & developers really want to be able to install, uninstall & upgrade applications via HomeBrew. We also have to balance this with applications that are within HomeBrew that our info sec team don't want installed.
In order to facilitate this we have been using the fantastic code from Github by HonestPunk called homebrew.sh
We've had no issue installing Brew and command line application using brew-install-program.sh.
We've blocked the end user from using the Brew commands directly in the terminal by adding a custom .zshrc file to the user directory and making it immutable.

When we tried to use the brew-install-cask.sh 

#!/bin/zsh

item="$4"
#######################
# check something set #
if [[ "$item" == "" ]]; then
echo "****  No item set! exiting ****"
exit 1
fi

UNAME_MACHINE="$(uname -m)"

ConsoleUser=$( scutil <<< "show State:/Users/ConsoleUser" | awk '/Name :/ && ! /loginwindow/ { print $3 }' )

# Check if the item is already installed. If not, install it

if [[ "$UNAME_MACHINE" == "arm64" ]]; then
    # M1/arm64 machines
    cd /tmp/ # This is required to use sudo as another user or you get a getcwd error
        if [[ $(sudo -H -iu ${ConsoleUser} /opt/homebrew/bin/brew list --casks | grep -c ${item}) == "1"  ]]; then
        echo "${item} is installed already. Skipping installation"
        else
        echo "${item} is either not installed or not available. Attempting installation..."
        sudo -H -iu ${ConsoleUser} /opt/homebrew/bin/brew install --cask ${item}
        fi
else
    # Intel machines
    cd /tmp/ # This is required to use sudo as another user or you get a getcwd error