We have a 1:1 laptop program and have been wondering about 2 things:
At the moment, user apps get installed to the main Applications folder and wifi gets saved to the system keychain.
We are interested in this because we want to merely delete a user and their folder to make the device available for the next person who will use it, without having to wipe the machine.
Our users are standard and admin users.
Has anyone encountered these settings and might know where to modify this behavior? Other thoughts?