Jamf + SCCM Workflow

squid-ink01
New Contributor

Hello everyone!

I manage about 100+ Mac Minis and image them with Windows 10 + MacOS using BootRunner and BootCamp. We're planning on upgrading to newer 2018 Mac Minis from our 2012 Mac Minis, which feature the T2 chips that pretty much killed imaging.

I'm trying to understand and learn about Jamf Pro + SCCM to manage our machines but I'm having a hard time trying to find a workflow that would work for us, can you all help out?

I'm completely new to this so please bare my poor knowledge, but I do know that our University does have all the software readily available (SCCM and Jamf Pro) for us to use, but it's a matter of planning out a workflow to create managed "images"

Here's a list of things we need:
- Not having to touch each machine individually for setup. We'd like to automate as much as possible (internet, accounts, and LDAP + AD binding)
- Ability to remotely manage our machines to update and install applications for the future.
- Ability to deploy Windows 10 images through Jamf Pro and have it automatically run the first-run scripts we already wrote (this includes AD binding, IP configuration, etc)

Here's from my current understanding of what a rough workflow would look like, and please correct me in any places that is wrong.
1. Unpack all 200+ Mac Minis
2. Enter Serial Numbers to ASM and create server-key for Jamf
3. Import server-key into Jamf and load all the machines
4. Apply zero-touch enrollment policies to reduce the amount of information we have to enter
5. Apply any other policies
6. Import the Windows 10 image that was prepared with Sysprep into Winclone and download the package
7. Import Windows 10 package to Jamf and have it deploy based off this article
8. Reboot + Success???

2 REPLIES 2

Andrewpants1
New Contributor III