Oddities using mountNetworkShare.sh script

Not applicable

Hello all,

I'm trying to use the script in the Resource Kit to automount some AFP shares for users using Kerberos.

The script seems to run fine at login, but the shares do not mount. This is what the JSS log tells me:

/usr/sbin/jamf is version 7.21
Executing Policy Run Script mountClasses.sh...
Downloading http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:80/CasperShare/Scripts//mountClasses.sh...
Running Script mountClasses.sh...
Script Exit Code:0
Script Result: Attempting to mount afp://xxxxxxx.xxxx.virginia.edu/classes using xxxxx's kerberos ticket...
Loading com.jamfsoftware.mapdrive.classes...

I'm fairly brand new to Casper Suite, and this one seems to stump me. Anybody have any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

--
Terry Sheltra, Macintosh Support Technician
University of Virginia, School of Architecture
w: 434.982.3047 e: terrys at virginia.edu<mailto:terrys at virginia.edu> skype: barret55
--
?????????

8 REPLIES 8

ernstcs
Contributor III

You may also need to look at the All Messages or System Log to really see
what the issue is...

I don't think the jamf.log is really going to give you the whole picture to
troubleshoot this.

Craig E

On 6/7/10 8:53 AM, "Sheltra, Terrance (tls2t)" <tls2t at eservices.virginia.edu> wrote: