PPPC Not Enabling SystemFilesAllAccess for AdminByRequest

cako1955
New Contributor II

Hey all. I'm still fairly new to all this. I've been trying this for a couple of days now, and I cannot seem to get the proper permissions for AdminByRequest to work. Per this article, I need to allow SystemFilesAllAccess for ABR. I've been using PPPC Utility to created the profile, and I have tried a few different combinations of settings, but none of them have worked. I know it will not show in the Security settings on the Mac, but in profiles, my PPPC is there, and it still not working. I've uninstalled and reinstalled the app with the profile applied, still nothing.

Has anyone had any experience like this, whether with ABR specifically, or another app, that could give me some pointers? 

This has all been on a singular test computer on Monterey, and I need to try to deploy this PPPC to about 80 or so machines, so the manual route is not really an option.

Thanks,
C

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

cako1955
New Contributor II

So I also had a support ticket in with AdminByRequest. They provided me with the following, which wound up working. I hope this can help someone in the future.

cako1955_0-1677244466143.png

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12

cako1955
New Contributor II

Woops. Forgot to paste the article. 

https://www.adminbyrequest.com/docs/Mac-Client

I'm just not sure what I'm doing wrong. 

aparten
New Contributor III

Can you show how you have the current PPPC profile setup? We use ABR on our PCs and have kinda been on hold for using it on Macs since it hasn't exactly offered the best experience ever, but I'm slightly familiar with it lol

cako1955
New Contributor II

cako1955_0-1677015722381.png

Here is my most recent attempt. They started out as basic as just the identifier, the code req, and allowing full disk access, and gradually grew to this. I've been doing a ton of googling, and trying anything I have seen.

aparten
New Contributor III