Proper way to install Adobe Creative Cloud package?

Robb
New Contributor II

Hey all,

I'm primarily a Windows admin, so bear with me on this one. I have an EDU client looking to install Creative Cloud apps via JAMF Cloud and am trying to figure out the proper way to push it to the machines.

I am following the steps outlined here:

• https://docs.jamf.com/technical-papers/jamf-pro/adobe-creative-cloud/9.0/Deploying_Adobe_Creative_Cloud_for_Enterprise.html
  • https://www.jamf.com/jamf-nation/articles/593/deploying-adobe-creative-cloud-packages

But where I get hung up on is the manifest file. I created the installer package from the Adobe admin console, and it downloads as a zip with the "Build" and "Exceptions" folders, as well as the ".DS_Store", and "<name>.ccp" files.

What is the Package actually looking for me to upload here? Do I need to capture or package anything separately? Seems like I'm chasing a red herring while looking through the folder structure for the proper file.

Again, sorry for the ignorance on this.

32 REPLIES 32

mpenrod
New Contributor III

You just need the build file. I made a pkg and it seems to work fine. I don't even bother to update it since Adobe is constantly updating and so far it updates to the latest. If this build eventually breaks I'll make an updated one.

Mauricio
Contributor III

@Robb Hello Rob, Adobe has changed a lot of things since that article.

In "https://docs.jamf.com/technical-papers/jamf-pro/adobe-creative-cloud/9.0/Deploying_Adobe_Creative_Cloud_for_Enterprise.html"

Note: For Creative Cloud 2019 apps or later, you must use the Adobe Admin Console instead of Creative Cloud Packager to create the installer package. For more information, see the following documentation from Adobe:

https://helpx.adobe.com/enterprise/kb/apps-not-available-in-ccp.html
https://helpx.adobe.com/enterprise/using/package-apps-admin-console.html
https://helpx.adobe.com/enterprise/package/user-guide.html

Basically: