Is this a new icon on the Login Window in 10.14?
Noticed this when I was remoting into a computer when the user was logged out. It will show up if you are using Apple Remote Desktop or the Screen Sharing app. As soon as you close the remote session the icon will disappear. I've verified that "Show when being observed" in the Sharing System Preferences is unchecked.
Anyway this can be hidden?