Using Composer to build PKG with Cylance, vmware horizon client, and Office

skywada
New Contributor II

Hi everyone! I am new to this scripting game and I was wondering if I can garner some knowledge on using the script function in composer to install a series of programs, all condensed in one convenient PKG file. Basically, I have everything working EXCEPT I can't get our anti-virus (Cylance) to install WHILE inserting the license token into the program using the script function.

TLDR: I am trying to run a script using composer to install Cylance (and other apps) with the license key so it doesn't prompt the user, but can't get it to install, let alone have it apply the license key. NOTE: this is not being pushed by jamfpro (I have that working successfully), rather I want to create a new pkg with the Cylance license key embedded so the user isn't prompted.

Currently, I am using the postflight script to install VMware Horizon Client (I found this script somewhere else on the forums but can't seem to find it again) and it works great.

#!/bin/sh

postflight

Not supported for flat packages.

pathToScript=$0 pathToPackage=$1 targetLocation=$2 targetVolume=$3 VendorDMG="/private/var/tmp/VMware-Horizon-Client-5.0.0-12557381.dmg"
###########################################

Check for the presence of the Vendor .dmg file

if [ -e "$VendorDMG" ] then # Mount the vendor .dmg file echo "Mounting $VendorDMG" hdiutil attach "$VendorDMG" -nobrowse sleep 3 else echo "Vendor .dmg file not found, look for $VendorDMG" echo "Exiting script, please verify name and location of .dmg" exit 1 #Stop HERE# fi
#######################################

If present, Remove the earlier copies of the VMware Horizon Client from /Applications

Start a running count of old apps we find

#######################################
OldCopy=0

Look for older client name version