Introducing Jamf Pro Dark Mode (unofficial)

bradtchapman
Valued Contributor II

Hey all,

I made a thing to save my eyes (and hopefully yours):

https://userstyles.org/styles/170527/jamf-pro-dark-mode
GitHub Source

Please read the installation notes carefully to activate the style.

Tested pretty extensively in Chrome; works in Firefox too. Unfortunately Safari is not possible at the moment until Stylish (or someone else) submits an app for Mojave / Safari 12. While Safari can load custom CSS via Preferences > Advanced, Jamf's CSS has some 'global' declarations in the first few lines for typefaces and I can't easily work around that AFAIK.

This is my first attempt to do anything remotely approaching 'front end web development' in over a decade. If I've missed anything obvious or made an amateurish / inefficient CSS gaffe, please let me know here and/or make code suggestions at my github repo.

I've uploaded some screenshots here to whet your appetite.

f73b1c0981f344dd8e63e79d6c019489
e2c1a4f142ba46a7be0767f336252fd5
06e1260459924097b1ea9ffea29955c0
d09ef6d3876e47cc931feb9fb59f91ca
f60bd90e33e7404da795950ccd7b3567
5451411c85bf41958edde6efbbeaacea
0f68984196db4a4987d6c84f38b700f9
a33c3e78250244efac7e70762cc5766e
798da9721ccf4f298557381f5850eaef
f7cde221ff0e4e3db092f3fa008f19a9
39178b738fa0456bbe0dcbd4fe66204f
5a5cdb55c6f843a49ae6c0ff2a76a20b
07347c29b7994ba796abca68f7174091

41 REPLIES 41

ryan_ball
Valued Contributor

@bradtchapman That does look great!

landon_Starr
Contributor

This is the greatest Monday I've ever had! Nice job on this!

mm2270
Legendary Contributor III