Possible to override a profile on a single device or two?

Bill_Hofius
New Contributor III

Greetings!

I have started a new position and one of my responsibilities is to manage 370 some-odd devices via JAMF... and I have never used JAMF before.

Instead of creating one or two configuration profiles with multiple configurations, the organization has chosen to create multiple configuration profiles with a single configuration each. Devices are then categorized by use, i.e. Office, Instructor, POS. Each category has a certain set of profiles assigned/pushed to it. Additional profiles are pushed to devices based on the device's field location, i.e Minneapolis, Saint Paul, Corporate.

Here is my dilemma:

Here at the corporate office, two employees are using POS iPads from two different field locations. The devices have been permanently relocated to the corporate office. The employees are using the iPads for a combination of testing POS software updates, creating POS training videos, and for managing inventory through LightSpeed.

I need to update/change the profiles used on these two iPads. I think...

These two employees need the screen recording feature enabled and they need access to Photos. These are currently unavailable on the iPads. I assume these features are disabled in one of the profiles pushed to the device. I am smart enough to know that if I am able to find that profile and make changes to it this will affect all of the deployed iPads using this profile. I don't think I want to do that.

Therefore, is it possible to send an override command to just these two devices that would enable screen recording and access to Photos?