restricting access to reset network settings

dwhitman
New Contributor

Is there a way to use Jamf to disable the "reset network settings" option? I found a way to disable the "Erase All Content and Settings". But I would like to disable "reset the network settings and the "reset all settings" options.

3 REPLIES 3

bentoms
Honored Contributor III
Honored Contributor III

@dwhitman doesn't appear to be.

JAMF closely tie the line of what we can manage via the MDM API's that Apple offers.

So might be one to ask Apple.

CapU
Contributor III

Why not restrict access to that item in System Preferences? Only admins would have access

jared_f
Valued Contributor

@CapU I think this is on iOS not Mac OS X.