What is Your Deployment Process?

JCCL
New Contributor III

Hi Everyone -

Help.

I am new to Jamf and for the past several weeks have been working on a zero-touch deployment for 120 Macbooks.

Here is what I have:

• New Macbooks purchased directly from Apple in early September 2020.
  • Macbooks entered into ASM (DEP) by Apple on 9/13/20.
  • ASM (DEP) connected to Jamf as of 8/27/20.
  • A prestage enrollment is setup in Jamf.
  • Macbooks have been set in the scope of the prestage enrollment.

My desired/intended workflow is/was:

• User receives a MacBook new in the box
  • User boots Macbook, selects the language & wireless network
  • Macbook is kicked over to Jamf to do the prestage.
  • Prestage completes, Mac presents the user with the Jamf Connect login dialog (backed by Azure AD) and allows the user to log in.
  • User logs in, DEPNotify runs and finishes the setup (user prompted to enter inventory info, remaining software is installed, etc.).