O365 In Self Service

user-TOQuwYftgq
New Contributor II

Hi, I'm new to JAMF and wondered if any of this talent pool could point me in the right direction with fixing my problem. I would my user to be able to download Office 365 apps from Self-Service. As of right now, the apps show up in self-service but only redirect the user to the app store, and they can't download apps with their Managed Apple ID's. Is there a way to bypass the store and have it automatically install the apps when they click install?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Dylan_YYC
Contributor III

Or, if you're deploying them via the App Store, make sure your policy has "assign content purchase in volume" checked. If deploying the PKG file, then yes deploy the package from the source listed above. 0fd90940403a4bb687320e2bad1ddb6f

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

mdaly
New Contributor II

You'll need to convert the entire process to a policy with non Mac App store O365 packages from macadmins.software.

Dylan_YYC
Contributor III

Or, if you're deploying them via the App Store, make sure your policy has "assign content purchase in volume" checked. If deploying the PKG file, then yes deploy the package from the source listed above. 0fd90940403a4bb687320e2bad1ddb6f

mh314
New Contributor

Edit: Dylan_YYC beat me to it while I was editing my screenshot, and and is correct :)

Tribruin
Valued Contributor II

Both @mdaly & @Dylan_YYC have equally good suggestion. It depends entirely if you want to use the M365 Apps from the App Store or if you want to install them from a Package. You will want to consider some of the advantages of each method

App Store Version
Always get the latest public version on install without having to manually download packages from Microsoft and upload to Jamf
If you have Apple Caching server(s), the apps are cached locally and can reduce download times