Pending - Application is not available to install

spif_spaceman
New Contributor III

Good afternoon all.

I'm trying to determine why certain apps will not install onto freshly enrolled ipad. Ipad 4, 16GB, with iOS Version 9.3.1 installed.
We have managed apple ids this year. We're running JSS version 9.93.

Could there be an iOS upgrade needed to install this app? What does the message in JSS mean? Please excuse my lack of info, I am a newbie at this.

Thank you3481aedfcfc14f559396f9f1ebe389d8

10 REPLIES 10

prabe
New Contributor II

I was told that it takes time to assign the license from Apple. Those should go away on their own. It's just a timing thing. The App is scheduled for install but a license hasn't been assigned from Apple yet.

Martin_iQ
New Contributor

I have exact same problem. Upgraded to the latest version fixed it for a while and now it happens again.44ba28e18fb54c78ad437d3619683a99

turnere
New Contributor II

We have the same issue. I have tried all of the suggestions posted to date but with no luck. The application has been pending for more than 24 hours. It's very frustrating as I cannot distribute this iPad to the special needs student until this app installs. Hopefully the underlying cause can be resolved soon.

St0rMl0rD
Contributor III

@turnere then better reach out to your JAMF support

a_holley
Contributor

We are having the same issue. We have purchased 20 licences for apps, and assigned the app to 16 devices. Only 9 have the app installed. Some are giving this error and some are giving "Licence for app with iTunes Store ID 355395846 could not be found."

nielandj
New Contributor III