TrendMicro Worry-Free Security Services WFBS Package Creation

CorpIT_eB
Contributor II

Hello JAMF Nation,

Has anyone been able to successfully create and package with the WFBS Trend client to be pushed out via policy in JAMF every single attempt I have made as resulted in failure or corrupted installations.

I have found several posts here, that have helped with potential ideas but unable to get anything going successfully.

Keep in mind I am a JAMF NOOB but am learning more and more each day. I have 30 machines that are out in the field and have been tasked to creating packages for:

• Skype for Business
  • WFBS TrendMicro

That are a bit of a challenge any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

mack525
Contributor II

@CorpIT_eB I did use JAMF Composer to package this. What we found was Trend's documentation for mass deployment needed a little T.L.C for JAMF. I'll break down the steps we took to get this working for us.

1. Used Composer to package the WFBS Installer .pkg file i received from the web console and dropped it /var/tmp/TrendMicro directory. Make sure this is composed as .dmg with (FUT) & (FEU) selected 095c52a56ddc466abf6ace71b8765607
  2. Next, in order for Trend to register/update the correct virus patterns each machine to your web console, you will need to drop a .plist file. Take a look at this link on how to get the that identifier. Identifier script should be set to run "After" 6a3418d7091440c68e890c74a7205c4c
  3. Lastly i added a "Files and Processes" Execute Command within that same policy12d63d65203c474c9906ed1b3b297d82
  4. Should be all you need. We have ours in Self Service and have not had any issues. if you have machines that had Trend installed, i would recommend adding an uninstall script in front of this. Heres how the final the policy looks. 892b9c6c6d2d4d588303820da12db4fa

View solution in original post

57 REPLIES 57

achristoforatos
Contributor II