Unable to re-enroll ipads on JAMF School

bswill
New Contributor

Good day. I'm a newbie admin on JAMF School and i've been stuck for 3 days trying to figure out why I am unable to re-enroll 2 devices on JAMF. These 2 devices has already been enrolled but they are currently in-active. May I know how can i re-enroll them back? We also chose "Supervised devices on Manual COnfiguration". I've been stuck on Remote Management Prompt and it's always resulting in request timed out and im not getting meaningful error message. 

And everytime i chose the option "Automate Enrollment" I get an error Configuration Unavailable which is on the screenshot

I successfully re-enrolled one ipad by un-enrolling his device from JAMF School but the 2 ipads that i am having trouble with is JAMF wont let me un-enroll them. What's the best way in re-enrolling them again?

Hoping for your answer these kids doesnt have an ipad that they have to use for school.

configurator2remote.jpgconfigurator3.jpgconfiguratordoesntexists_50.jpg

8 REPLIES 8

cpominville
Contributor

so happy your getting this error message! I been stuck like this since last Thursday. Got 20 brand new iPads, and really struggled to get 8 of them enrolled. I get Invalid Profile, every time. I get it with the 12 remaining brand new iPads and now even older iPads that have been in Jamf before...so hang tight..

Fluffy
Contributor III

Have you only been attempting to re-enroll with Apple Configurator 2?

I am unfamiliar with the process, so I am restoring an iPad as I type to test on our setup. We typically re-enroll by erasing all content and settings, then going through setup with an Automated Device Enrollment profile scoped to the device. I have not seen this error before.

danitree
New Contributor III

Hi @bswill,

Looking at your screenshots, ¿have you tried unchecking "Activate and complete enrollment"?

conf.jpeg

Worked for me in a couple of devices.

Also Jamf has a little video guide:

Cheers.