Attempting to run an applescript, constant errors.

abasti
New Contributor

We've had issues with the computers here after a migration with some important fonts being disabled. I made this script up to quickly fix the issue, I'm no scripting expert, I just wanted a quick way to do this for 200+ computers. I want it to run the script when the user logs into the computers. I get 2 different errors. I understand both but don't know how to fix them.

First error ----

/Library/Application Support/JAMF/tmp/fontfix.applescript:65:80: execution error: An error of type -10810 has occurred. (-10810)

Second error ----

Script result: 2016-09-27 11:02:52.314 osascript[2788:334116] CFPasteboardRef CFPasteboardCreate(CFAllocatorRef, CFStringRef) : failed to create global data
2016-09-27 11:02:52.315 osascript[2788:334116] CFPasteboardRef CFPasteboardCreate(CFAllocatorRef, CFStringRef) : failed to create global data
2016-09-27 11:02:52.315 osascript[2788:334116] CFPasteboardRef CFPasteboardCreate(CFAllocatorRef, CFStringRef) : failed to create global data
2016-09-27 11:02:52.394 osascript[2788:334116] CFPasteboardRef CFPasteboardCreate(CFAllocatorRef, CFStringRef) : failed to create global data
2016-09-27 11:02:52.395 osascript[2788:334116] CFPasteboardRef CFPasteboardCreate(CFAllocatorRef, CFStringRef) : failed to create global data

The script I'm using is below. I'm guessing these errors have to deal with it trying to open an app not being the current user that is logged in. What can I do to fix this issue? If I run the policy from terminal on the computers it works, but when it is run by its trigger it fails with those errors.

tell application "Font Book" to set {fontNames, fontEnableds} to {name, enabled} of font families

set activeFontsList to {}
set inactiveFontsList to {}
repeat with i from 1 to (count fontEnableds)
    if (item i of fontEnableds) then
    else
        set end of inactiveFontsList to item i of fontNames
    end if
end repeat